Selective Call Block

Selective Call Block enables you to easily block calls to your Vonage for Home phone number. You can set up and manage your blocked caller list via your online account or your Vonage Extensions app. 

 

No matter where you set up your blocked call list, incoming calls from those numbers will not ring on any phone linked to your Vonage for Home number, whether it's your home phone or through the app on your smartphones. Using the Vonage Extensions app, you can block unwanted calls while on the go quickly by swiping the number and selecting “Block”. Additionally, incoming calls from blocked numbers will not ring when Call Forwarding or SimulRing are turned on.

Selective call block is only available in the US. 

Block up to 25 numbers

With Selective Call Block Once a number is blocked, future incoming calls from that number will not appear in either Call Activity or Recents. Calls received before the phone number was blocked continue to appear. Blocked phone numbers will stay blocked unless you unblock them in your Online Account or by using the Vonage Extensions App. Numbers will stay blocked even if you get a new smartphone.

Easily block

From your Online Account you can block a number by clicking "block" next to that number in your recent activity log. You can also manually enter a number to block by going to Selective Call Block in Features & Settings. In your Vonage Extensions App locate a number to block in your Recents screen, swipe it to the left and select Block. You can also manually enter a number to block in the app’s Call Settings.

Easily unblock

In your Online Account, go to Selective Call Block in Features and Settings and select Edit. Click X next to the number you wish to unblock and Click Save to apply updates. From your Vonage Extensions App select Call Block in Call Settings and locate the number that is blocked, swipe to the left, and select Unblock. You can now receive calls from that number.

Once a number is blocked, future incoming calls from that number will not appear in either Call Activity or Recents. Calls received before the phone number was blocked continue to appear.